Thread: Noob Transitioning from P90X, Insanity, Marathons, etc... page

waharris007 is offline Junior Member

Noob Transitioning from P90X, Insanity, Marathons, etc...

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys, I've been lurking on the forums for a couple of months, but this is my first post. I'm excited to start talking with you guys!

Here's my opening question, and I'm sure it's been covered before, so forgive me. I have searched around, but haven't found exactly what I'm after. Here's the deal. I've been eating pretty primal for the past three months or so. I am not completely grain-free, but I keep my carbs at or under 100 a day six days a week. My macro breakdown is generally 50/30/20 (fat/protein/carb). On Saturdays, I eat pretty loosely, kind of adapting Tim Ferriss' once-a-week cheat day. I do that because I still enjoy a good bagel, and having one set day a week to pin that on helps me stay focused throughout the week. I'm sure some of you will dispute the logic in that, though.

I'm 37, male, and have been exercising regularly for the past 2.5 years. For the first 1.5 years of that, I was primarily doing Beachbody workouts. I did P90X twice, then Insanity, then a combo of some of their other programs. Last fall, I decided to knock out some big life goals and ran two half marathons in Oct-Nov, followed by a full marathon in February. I went primal right after the Feb. marathon. My workouts since then have been four a week, with a mix of interval cardio and body weight resistance.