Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Feeling overwhelmed!! page

Carrie B is offline Junior Member

Feeling overwhelmed!!

Primal Fuel
    So, I've been poking around MDA for a couple of weeks now, trying to read as many posts as possible. The basic philosophy seems very intuitive and makes sense, but as I've been trying to implement this new way of life, I've gotten quite discouraged. My husband and I are both full-time graduate students and, needless to say, do not have a lot of money. I'm trying to eat good animal protein, but then I see posts about how farm-raised salmon is terrible, and Mark would NEVER eat beef that isn't grass-fed. I love grass-fed beef and understand why it's so much better, but I simply can't afford it all the time. Is anyone else here in a similar situation? I'd love some advice. Thank you so much!

liminal_luke is offline Member
    Im no expert but Ive seen lots of "primal on a budget" themed posts since I started reading MDA. The general consensus seems to be dont sweat it. There are tons of folks doing the primal thing with conventionally raised meat and regular non-organic groceries. Would it be somehow "better" if they could go all the way with the grass fed? Oh sure. Are they seeing phenomenol results even without it? Absolutely.

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    You do the best you can with what you have to work with.

Basically, if you can afford the best, then go for it. If you can't, then that's just how it is.

Even if you're just getting your Primal food from the grocery store, you're STILL going to be eating better than if you ate the way the vast majority of people do. Don't sweat it!
    My sorely neglected blog - http://ThatWriterBroad.com

Balance is offline Senior Member