Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 3 days in - and I have a question page

thaijinx is offline Senior Member

3 days in - and I have a question

Shop Now
    Hi all, I'm a newb here, so I thought I'd ask your advice to see if anyone shared the same experience.

3 days ago I began eating a much more primal diet.

I cleaned out all the crap from my cupboards and bought instead: free range eggs, organic coconut oil, goat milk and cheese, organic butter. I bought a few fruit and veg - spinach, pumpkin, watermelon and pineapple. As well as some ribs, and some shellfish/prawns.

I cooked up the pork bones to make a broth, and have been eating that along with the fat that formed on top. Delicious!

However...

The weird thing is (or maybe it's a good thing, I'm not sure...) I'm just not damn hungry anymore! I've hardly eaten anything!

I haven't waken up in the morning ravenous!
    I haven't been grouchy (as I always, always, ALWAYS have before) from being hungry.
    And I constantly feel full - kinda bloated almost - but I'm going to the toilet regularly and so my digestion seems fine. It's just this weird dull, heavy, full feeling. I'm not sure if it feels good, or bad, because it's so different!

I know it's early days - and I'm transitioning - but did anyone else experience this. Or is a feeling of fullness a part of the diet? I'm just... I'm not entirely sure that I like feeling so 'heavy'.

Any thoughts?

ProtoAlex is offline Senior Member
    You've probably got some energy stores tucked away behind your belt that your body will continue to use (good thing) for a while. During that time you're appetite will be all out of sync.
    "You can demonstrate the purpose and limits of human digestion with a simple experiment: eat a steak with some whole corn kernels, and see what comes out the other end. It won’t be the steak."
    -J.Stanton

thaijinx is offline Senior Member
    Ok, thanks for that... you're right about having some tucked away... LOL.