Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hashimoto's Disease/Paraplegic/Veggie oh and ex pro athlete...Advice please page

PrimalWheels is offline Junior Member

Question Hashimoto's Disease/Paraplegic/Veggie oh and ex pro athlete...Advice please

Primal Fuel
    Hi All

I have been researching into Paleo/Primal way of life for a little while now, trying to discover the answer to get me back to top condition... I am looking for advice on foods that agrovate the antibodies associated with Hashimoto`s Disease and overall improve, if not cure this without medication.

I dont know where to start so any advice would be brilliant...

A little back ground on myself...
    I am 27 living in the UK
    I am a tetraplegic ( paralysed after an accident 17 years ago,legs dont work, use a wheelchair)
    I am an ex pro paralympic athlete (finished competeing after an extreme shoulder dislocation)
    I am vegetarian.. have started to try little bits of meat, fish and eggs
    I love to swim, kayak, paddle board, kite surf when I can...
    I would love to move like Grok but I cant squat for example ( pull ups,push ups..all good!)
    I have gained 15kg/33lb in less than a year....
    And yesterday I was diagnosed with Hashimoto`s Disease....

And now my journey begins......I want 1 month to try changing through paleo before considering medication.
    Last edited by PrimalWheels; 05-26-2011 at 03:36 AM.

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PrimalWheels View Post
    I am looking for advice on foods that agrovate the antibodies associated with Hashimoto`s Disease and overall improve, if not cure this without medication... And yesterday I was diagnosed with Hashimoto`s Disease....
    Iodine and Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis, Part I | Perfect Health Diet

Sue
    Sue is offline Senior Member
    Any one with any auto -immune antibodies should be gluten free. Also do some gut work. Good idea to see a naturopath for supplements.

Nion is offline Senior Member