Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rolfing or A.R.T. anyone? page

Corj is offline Junior Member

Rolfing or A.R.T. anyone?

Shop Now
    Has anyone here had experience with either/both of these therapies? After much research I am leaning towards Rolfing because it seems to be better suited to older injuries + more integral approach but have yet to speak to anyone who's had this done. I also look like the "before" from the side in the Rolfing institute's logo ;-)

I have a nagging imbalance in my buttock/hip area on the right side that stems from my SI joint or piriformis (unsure) that's causing all kinds of junk ranging from "pain in the butt" to numbness down leg, groin pain & low back pain. Am now sure it's all related and have tried everything (e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g) except these 2 therapies.

Help me help myself once and for all!!!!

Zophie is offline Senior Member
    Both my husband and I have done rolfing for a few years now. I can't say enough good about it. Yes it is going to cost you a little bit to get through your 10 series. No, it does not hurt like everyone told me it would. They say to try 3 and you will know by then if it is for you ar not.

Mac
    Mac is offline Senior Member
    ART performed by a competent provider is nothing short of magic. My bodybuilding days would have been very short if I hadn't discovered ART for a myriad of soft tissue injuries.

Shijin13 is offline Senior Member
    I've had ART from its founder Dr Laheay. I saw him in college - he treated the cadets for free... paying back is alma mater. Great guy! I believe he's still in CSprings... absolutely amazing for release of over used muscles and joint problems... give it a go if you can find a good practitioner my current chiropractor doesn't use it...but when I need it I go to someone else...

Quote Originally Posted by Zophie View Post