Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: question on average monthly weightloss page

cody Guest

Shop Now

I am new to going Primal. My question is, what is the average weight-loss per month? I am going to start power walking and stationary biking. Will be low carb eating as I have done in the past. I let myself go, and now need to lose 50 to 60 pounds by May for the 5K cancer walk, is this possible. Thanks.

rphlslv is offline Senior Member

You need to do HIIT instead and weight lifting instead of cardio. That, plus low-carb, will give you amazing results. I think you can lose 40-50 pounds by May.

.`.><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><(( ((>
    ><((((> .`.><((((>.`.><((((>.`.><(( ((>

go_ginger_go Guest

I am steadily losing 1-2 pounds per week, just like Mark Sisson says in the book. My carbs are usually in the range of 40-70. If you can keep them under 50 (gross, not net) per day, you&#39;ll lose weight more quickly. For some folks (like me), dairy really keeps that weight on; it doesn&#39;t seem to impact others.

Please do try to stay off that scale, though. It&#39;s a mindf**k. (Today was the first time I weighed in

in more than a month, and I was pleasantly surprised.)

Best wishes on your 5K walk!! Training for 5K events and the like and focusing on crossing the finish line strong, rather than exercising for the sole purpose of weight loss, shifted my whole orientation and, as it turns out, was the magic key for me. What a gift.

PrimalK is offline Junior Member

Well, I&#39;ve lost 28 pounds in just under 7 weeks, so I should think you could lose 40-50 by May. I always thought I would be the last person to get decent results, but the different way of eating certainly made me change my mind!

I do agree that throwing in some HIIT will help, as may cutting down/back on dairy. Dairy affects some and not others. Low carb is also a great kick up the bum - I try not to go over 50g a day if possible.