Thread: Need Help With Noodles! page

vb66 is offline Senior Member

Need Help With Noodles!

Shop Now
    Ok so here's my situation. I went to Wegman's today and found 3 types of semi-Primal (maybe) noodles: kelp noodles, shirataki, and 0 calorie yam flour noodles. I'm excited to try all three and compare. The only problem is I'm short on stuff to add to the meal because I'm moving out of my college apartment on Sunday and have been using up all my stuff. Here' what I have:
    canned artichoke, can crushed tomatoes, tuna, olive oil, baby clams, frozen broccoli, frozen spinach, frozen cauliflower, onions, garlic, olive oil, tamari soy sauce, lemon juice, capers, BBQ sauce, pulled pork without seasoning, frozen shrimp, good quality hot dogs, and a few herbs and spices.

Does anyone have any ideas for a meal I can throw together that will taste good with the above ingredients? I'm just learning in the kitchen so I don't exactly trust my food combining skills yet. Also, besides rinsing, anything to be careful of with the different types of noodles?

Thanks!!

starrchilde is offline Senior Member
    I would make a pasta sauce using the crushed tomatoes, baby clams, spinach, onion, garlic, olive oil, etc for one dish. For a second dish, use the broccoli, cauliflower, garlic, olive oil, tamari, lemon, shrimp and stir fry it.
    ~ Chris

When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life.

When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down "happy". They told me I didnít understand the assignment.

I told them they didnít understand life.
    ó John Lennon

gelanbag is offline Junior Member
    I'm sorry .. I do not know .. but some people will tell you the answer