Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I only eat once a day, and quite alot aswell! page

evilbeaver is offline Junior Member

I only eat once a day, and quite alot aswell!

Shop Now
    Hello cavemen!

I am a beginner at this paleo thing, and right now i am experimenting with Intermittent fasting.
    My way of doing IF is to eat only once a day, most likely at breakfast time, and I eat ALOT.

Today i ate for breakfat(i write in grams since I am swedish)
    250 gram of cow meat
    six big eggs
    140 gram of bacon
    a handful of walnuts
    A big load of veggies
    And also a whole hallumi chesse, a whooping 200 gram!(i know you shold avoid dairy, but i love hallumi!)

I this was almost 12 hours ago and i have no hunger and my goal is to not eat until tomorrow night, my fist 36 hour fast!
    Is this the way to do IF, eat a gigantic meal and go for a day, or should you just eat a normal size meal and go for a day?
    A little love and affection in everything you do

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member
    Eat until you feel full, not stuffed.

Take your time, especially if you are new to fasting. It took me 4 months to progress to one meal a day.

ps I am a cave woman. There are a lot of us here!

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    Many different ways to fast.

I fast for about 16hrs daily, then have two meals. If it’s a workout day I eat at 1pm and then again after a workout around 7pm. If it’s a rest day I’m starting a longer fasting schedule where I will eat my first meal around 5pm. I did this yesterday without issues (I even did a light workout during my lunch break) and experienced almost no hunger. I’m doing this as a way to let my body burn more free fatty acids on days when I’m less active and don’t really require any pre-workout nutrition. I wasn’t hungry yesterday, but I also wasn’t up to a heavy workout, but that doesn’t happen when I have a pre-workout meal at 1pm then do my regular training at 6 or so.