Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: pull-up bars page

Saoirse is offline Senior Member

pull-up bars

Shop Now
    this one, which costs $30, or this one, which is marked down from $60 to $40, and is more versatile. as a fitness gear newb, i have no clue if the extra features in the more expensive one is worth the additional money.

d2mini is offline Senior Member
    The second. More positions = better.
    Looks a lot like the one from Beach Body (P90x).
    Pull Up Bar - P90X Chin-Up Bar For the Ultimate in Pull Ups - Removable Doorway Pull-Up Bar - beachbody.com
    -dennis

Goldsmith is offline Senior Member
    I like to make my own stuff. This cost maybe 20 bucks and has held up well over the last few months.

"Canned food is a perversion,' Ignatius said. 'I suspect that it is ultimately very damaging to the soul."
    - John Kennedy Toole (A Confederacy of Dunces)

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    I have one similar to the first one and it serves me fine, I prefer more grip options over less though so for $10 extra I’d probably go with the second one. Looks like the part where it sticks out more could work if you ever want to device a suspension trainer (or use a bedsheet like I show in the Worldwide pull up thread)

Charlie Golf is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by d2mini View Post
    The second. More positions = better.
    Go with the second one for the exact reason stated above. Plus, it gets you a little further away from the door frame which allows increased range-of-motion.

I have the first one and used it through 2 rounds of P90X. Both are made by the same manufacturer and are of equal quality so if money is really an issue it will still be okay.
    iHerb.com 1st time buyer $5 discount code: GIS836

tfarny is offline Senior Member