Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi, I'm new to this page

Selchie21 is offline Junior Member

Hi, I'm new to this

Shop Now
    Hello everyone,

Not sure where to begin, but I've just bought the book, although I've spent about a week or so on this site researching things. I think I have a pretty good grasp on it all, now to put it in motion.
    I have followed the PB plan now for 9 days and I am also 35 days into the P90X workout program.
    My main goal is to lose weight. I'm probably about 30-40 pounds overweight and it's gotten to the point I can't fit into clothes that I wore 7 months ago. I also have some health issues I've dealt with for a while and frankly, I'm done living like this. So here I am.
    One question though, is it normal to not see any change in weight the first 2 weeks? I'm trying not to get discouraged, so any words of wisdom would be great.

belinda is offline Senior Member
    Tell us a bit about you: age, sex, height; then post a sample menu so we can have an idea what & when you're eating. That makes it easier to advise you about your weight loss, or lack thereof.

BTW: Welcome!
    Newcomers: If you haven't read the book, at least read this thread ... and all the links!
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread17722.html

F/49/5'4"
    Jan. 1, 2011: 186.6 lbs PBSW Mar. 1, 2011: 175.8 lbs
    CW: 146.8 lbs
    GW 140 lbs
    A proud member of PETA: People Eating Tasty Animals

I'm 27, female, weigh 160.4 lbs and I'm 5'-7"

Yesterday's menu was:
    Breakfast 3 scrambled eggs, black tea (no sugar or cream) almond flour pumpkin muffin
    snack 1 apple, 2 slices of cheese (I know, cheese isn't great, but I'm having a hard time removing it just yet)
    snack #2: a protein bar
    Lunch: salad with grilled chicken, lettuce and some shredded cheese on top, no dressing
    snack: blueberries with sliced ham
    Snack: hand full of freeze dried strawberries and banana mix