Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ex Vegan going PRIMAL page

vegas is offline Junior Member

ex Vegan going PRIMAL

Shop Now
    I was pseudo-vegetarian for 3 years, vegan the last 1.5. Just started eating eggs three weeks ago, fish two weeks ago, and beef/meat this week. "officially" went primal today.

The hardest thing to accept for me (even above most animal protein/fat being good!) is the saturated fat. I got to admit, 2+ decades of CW drilling into you the evils of saturated fat is a bit hard to overcome. But damn does it taste good, compared to being vegan this is a breeze

I'm at 21% body fat, goal is 10% in 2 years. For exercise I do free-weights/flexibility 5x/week for 45 min, as well ultimate frisbee once a week (though I suck at it and rest a lot )

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Welcome. Lots of ex-vegans here, including me.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

mystic is offline Senior Member
    Me to. Good luck. It sure does feel strange but your body will thankyou.

onalark is offline Senior Member
    I was vegan for 8 months, and I know exactly what you mean. That first week of going paleo/primal, I ate so much steak....

But I also feel so much better now. Loads more energy. I'm actually losing weight. Sleeping better. Allergies decreasing. Angels appearing and following me around with harps and flutes....

Okay, maybe not that last one.