Thread: Started 30 day challenge AND CrossFit this morning! page

rocknroll is offline Senior Member

Started 30 day challenge AND CrossFit this morning!

Primal Fuel
    After stalking the website for over a month I finally took the plunge and joined a CrossFit gym. They halved the workout today because I'm a noob, so I ran 1.25 miles and did 75 wall ball shots with a 14lb ball. Time was 22 minutes or so. I haven't worked out in quite a while, and all the wall shots made my ass sore. I'm gonna be feeling it tomorrow.

The gym is doing a paleo challenge over the next two months. First week cuts sugar, second week cuts grains, then dairy, then they start the full 30 day challenge with prizes! I decided to be a badass and start the full 30 today.

I would say something like "tell me your experience with CrossFit" but so far I haven't found anyone that didn't love it. Hopefully I'll have some good before and after pictures as well!
    "Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint." - Mark Twain

Al_Kavadlo is offline Senior Member
    Congrats on taking the first step! Sounds like you're off to a good start!
    "In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they couldn't be more different."

"You can have anything you want, but you can't have everything you want."

My blog: http://www.AlKavadlo.com

lexsi340 is offline Senior Member
    Awesome job! And boy, trust me, if I walked into a crossfit right now, my "noob" workout would NOT come close to 1.25 miles, or 75 wall ball shots (more like five..).

Thanks for the bit of inspiration though and keep us updated!

Hey thanks guy, I appreciate the support.

And Al, great blog. I've headed over there a few times but now that I'm taking exercising more seriously I'll have to start reading it more often.
    "Be careful about reading health books. You may die of a misprint." - Mark Twain

Al_Kavadlo is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by rocknroll View Post