Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Another Primal Journal (G3tL@uren) page

g3tL@uren is offline Member

Another Primal Journal (G3tL@uren)

Primal Fuel
    Decided to make a journal for various reasons. My main goals right now are to lose body fat,recover and get my period back, and have a more consistent eating plan

So about me... I'm only 15, I suffer(ed) from an array of EDs, anorexia,bulimia,orthorexia etc. I'm doing this journal to keep myself in check in my nutrition, and hold myself accountable for my ED (i'm recovering). To anyone reading this, i appreciate advice. I'm kind of new to the world of actually eating healthy foods; i used to stuff my face with Fiber One bars and such to lose weight, and it didn't work. And reading all about PB ive realized why. Now, i've decided to change my negative view of food, my obsession with food, and to get lean. So far, i've been eating primal since beginning of April and i haven't seen any weight come off which is kind of depressing, just trying to cut out fruits,nuts,dairy etc. but not completely.

I'm 5'2 and , weigh around 111-113, depending on the day. I have an incredibly small frame and am not to curvy, they probably affect my low weight. But do not be fooled, my BF is higher than need be (not exactly sure how much) and i am a complete noodle, no muscle whatsoever. I also get all my fat in my mid-section, which i read is unhealthy . I also suffer from acne which has cleared up quite a bit since i started eating more primal.

I want to ratio to 60-30-10 fat-protein-carb but i know thats going to be hard to achieve, both willpower wise and the fact that i can only eat what my parents supply me with. Luckily, they are very supportive of my endeavors to eat better and do buy me some special food

And i think i'm going to start my Journal tomorrow ( Sunday April 24th 2011, EASTER). So to everyone reading, please please please give me advice on how to be healthy and primal(: thanks so much!

I have two goals: