Thread: Location makes a difference? page

m e g a n foxy is offline Senior Member

Location makes a difference?

Primal Fuel
    I'm located in Ocala, FL and it seems everyone here has no apparent care for nutrition or health AT ALL. It is extremely frustrating because I'm majoring in nutrition (although I am Paleo ). I'm wondering if living somewhere more health-oriented, such as Cali, would make me feel as if I fit in more? I feel there are more Paleo, Primal folk in Cali as well and I feel I want to surround myself with these people and their knowledge because here I just feel so frustrated like no one cares about my passion for this. They don't listen to studies and they just show no interest in it at all. Not that I want to shove my beliefs on everyone but I feel it would do a world of good to surround myself with like-minded people you know? Anyone have any suggestions or comments on this?
    && It's not just about living well, it's about dying well.

canio6 is online now Senior Member
    Huh, I really like Ocala, and lived just north of there in Gainesville for about 10 years. Of course, it is the south so many people love their biscuits, fried chicken etc, but that is everywhere. Are some places more health concious? Sure, but that might be vegan health conscious, vegetarian health conscious, CW health conscious...show me 10 people and I will show you 10 different ways to eat healthy. As for listening to studies...hell, most people don't. We all know better, didn't you hear? Come here for like minded people.
    Last edited by canio6; 04-21-2011 at 07:56 AM. Reason: because I can't spell for sh*t
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

spakesneaker is offline Senior Member