Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DC Area Restaurants and Farmers Markets/Grocery Stores page

koden is offline Junior Member

DC Area Restaurants and Farmers Markets/Grocery Stores

Hey all I am new to the Primal community and also semi new to the DC area so I just wanted to start a thread where people from DC or who have been to DC can share where they have gone to eat or the best place to buy their groceries.

I know not many of us go out too often because it is pretty hard to find any place that is primal but this could be a nice list of places in the area for people to check out. Sadly I don't have any to share, but hopefully you do.

Even if you don't have a place to share I have another thread here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread28573.html

That is just a thread for all of us to learn about each other in the DC area. Hopefully meet up sometime and encourage one another to continue on the Primal Path. More of a general discussion than anything else. Hope to hear from some of you soon.

scooby is offline Member
    The Dupont Farmer's market every Sunday is a good source for grass fed beef, bison, offal, pastured and fermented dairy, and free range eggs. I'm sure Eastern Market is even better. Whole foods carries coconut oil and Natural Calm.

Shijin13 is offline Senior Member
    My Organic Market (Mom's) in Alexandria... there's a butcher in old town too. usually we shop at wfm, tjoes, and costco...& we grow our own veggies during the summer...

lexsi340 is offline Senior Member
    This thread definitely comes in handy for my move to dc in 3 weeks. Would anyone mind giving me rough prices of grass-fed beef in the area? I can't buy in bulk (limited to a mini-fridge..), and I know I'm spoiled out here in Portland.. so I want to start budgeting now!

I'll be traveling via Metro, but it seems like MOM's & Farmer's Markets are within a 15-45 minute commute from Tenleytown. If there are any other places to hit in the area/off the metro, let me know.