Thread: Food, Fitness, and Music: Mozart's Primal Journal page

MozartNH99 is offline Junior Member

Food, Fitness, and Music: Mozart's Primal Journal

Primal Fuel
    I decided that this is the only way I'm going to do this properly. With my journal open wide for the Primal community to see, I can take better stock of what I'm doing--and hopefully pick up some good correspondence and tips along the way.

First, a little about myself (which will probably grow with each entry): I turned 30 years old just over a month ago. I live in Boston with my girlfriend, K. She's going to grad school in Cambridge and we moved down here so that we could be together and, at the same time, save money and roommate hassles by sharing an apartment. Things were kinda rocky at first, but they're getting better.

I'm a musician. Part time. To be honest, I just landed a gig at a dueling piano bar in the Financial District, after four years of performance celibacy. My old high school friend, H, borderline coerced me into showing up at the club and playing a few songs. The next thing I know (I hate that expression, but in this case it seems like the truth!) I'm excepting their offer of employment despite not ever having been trained on piano! During the day Monday through Friday I'm a GIS analyst/Project Manager for a telecom company in Westborough, MA. Is that confusing? Well, let's just say that I'm a contractor ( a glorified temp) who has been there so long and learned so much that he's been given a lot of responsibility--including the quasi-management of a small group of underlings and the total charge of a project so critical, that the CEO Himself wants weekly updates on its progress. Whew. An opportunity to change jobs has presented itself, and my journal will probably be a testament to my future life-changing decisions in that realm. Anyway, on to the real reason I started this journal!