Thread: gentle workouts page

patchooli is offline Member

gentle workouts

Primal Fuel
    hi all,

i'm seeking advice. i'm a total newbie to this way of exercising. my usual exercise consists of walking and yoga, even that can be challenging for me because of health issues. i have a lot of joint/muscle pain and fatigue and blood sugar issues. i'm starting primal to see if it can help with any of my health problems.

i was hoping you might be able to suggest gentle activities that i could do to hit all of the marks in primal fitness. i really don't know what kinds of exercises to do. treat me like i'm a moron, i really don't know anything.

thanks,
    c

Nick the Destroyer is offline Senior Member
    My wife does mostly yoga, pilates, and walking. When she does lift weights, its with dumbells. She's in tip top shape and very lean.

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member
    Read the PB Fitness pdf. It's a free download at the top of the Fitness forum. Will answer all your questions!

aktres is offline Senior Member
    And if you search YouTube for the Paleo Blueprint channel, you will find Mark's videos demonstrating the exercises.

arthurb999 is offline Senior Member
    I'd stick to the walking and yoga but add one dedicated day to strength training... actually trying to get stronger. Use the pb fitness e book. Then as you feel comfortable, add another day of strength.

tfarny is offline Senior Member
    I would just do what you are doing until PB heals you enough that you feel able to do more challenging stuff - yoga is gentle, and it's a workout. When your joints feel better and you have more energy you will feel like going for a sprint or trying some pushups. You'll see, but give it a little time.

theholla is offline Senior Member