Thread: Grokkin' on the Go! page

Grokkin' on the Go!

Primal Fuel
    I need some help planning! Next month, I'm studying abroad in New Zealand for 19 days with a group of classmates. While there, we're visiting many different universities to study their educational system. This means that our schedules are pretty well laid-out. While there will be free time built in, I'm not sure how much I'll get.

I definitely want to go into this with a plan. I love being Primal, and I am fully committed to this lifestyle. In the past, I would have seen vacations as an excuse to go off plan and eat crappy foods. But Primal is a lifestyle, not a plan. I'm not "going off" my lifestyle! That being said, sticking to Primal won't be easy when I'm travelling...especially since I'm travelling with a group. I plan to enjoy myself as much as possible and try new foods, but I'm going to keep my Primal way of life in focus.

So here are my concerns:

1. Eating during actual travel. I'm spending over two days on travel alone. I leave Ohio first thing in the morning, getting in LA in mid-afternoon, leave LA at 10pm, and get into New Zealand a full day later. I can obviously pack primal snacks, but I will need a full meal at some point. Not only do I need to contend with dreaded airport food, but on the trip to NZ, I'll be eating airplane food for multiple meals. Suggestions? Also, I cannot bring any food into NZ with me, so I don't want to overpack.