Thread: Primal Journal Jojow17 page

jojow17 is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal Jojow17

Shop Now
    About me: My name is Jojo and I am very new to the whole Primal concept. I have never been very athletic and while I haven't tried many specific diet programs I have spent a lot of time counting calories and reading about the new super food or "nutrition" bar that is supposed to make you healthy overnight. I have recently moved away from my friends and family and been through a divorce. I am pretty much starting my life over from scratch right now and creating the person I have always wanted to be. The number one thing I have been missing in my life is physical activity. I have always wanted to participate in sports and learn to dance and have never been fit enough to get started.

My plan: This month I started at a CrossFit gym near my house. I am currently unable to complete a full squat or pushup and can only complete a 200m run, and even that is at a pretty slow pace. While I'm pretty pathetic compared to the other women in my group, I am very encouraged by my coach and the other women. They cheered me on through my first workout and I am excited to go back again this evening.

I have also started keeping a food journal and I'm trying to follow their Paleo/Zone/Primal suggestions and learn more through this site which they suggested.

My short term goals: To work up to being able to complete the warm up as intended, including full squats and push ups.

My long term goals: To learn to play rugby in the women's rugby league here in Austin. To learn to rock climb and about sculling. To complete a triathalon.

My goals seem very difficult to reach, but I have started on that path and that is enough for now. I do not have many friends local to me and the few that I have are in no means supportive of the changes I am trying to make in my life. I will be updating this forum and reading other's progress to keep excited about the future.