Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Learning to listen page

Bissen is offline Senior Member

Learning to listen

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi all you primals

I've been fighting eating disorders for about 5 years now, and I want it to END. I want to be able to have loads of energy every day - something I struggle a lot with, and always have as far as I recall, since developing my EDs.

I'm creating this journal to keep track of my mood, energy levels and eating. My plan is to NOT count calories, but instead listen to my body. I do have a problem one problem though... I'm getting better at feeling and reacting to actual hunger instead of emotional hunger, but I still tend to eat because I lack energy, which as previously caused weight gain...
    I want to find the source to why I'm so out of energy all the time. Some days I feel like I don't even have the energy to laugh, let alone play. I'm grumpy most of the time - even towards my dear dogs and horses, and it really crushes my heart that I snap at them; they don't deserve that - animals never do.

Facts:
    Nationality (not that it matter...): Danish
    Height: 168.5cm/5'6"
    Weight (just for reference): ~54kg/~120lbs

My weight doesn't really matter, but I'm pretty lean and muscular. I have a workout thread here.

I'm looking forward to a life with more energy and no more EDs. I'm doing pretty good so far, not having had symptoms (I'm currently bulimic, hence symptoms = binge+purge) nor have I even felt the need to to "bad stuff".
    I was pesco vegetarian (eating fish, eggs and dairy) until about september 2010.

On a daily basis, I consume (* = not daily):