Thread: Whole 30? Crossfit? page

sunflower is offline Junior Member

Whole 30? Crossfit?

I see a lot of posts on here mentioning Whole 30. What is that? I have read Mark's book and it was not mentioned in there. Is whole 30 something new from Mark or is it from somewhere else?

Also, I have been hearing a lot of reference to Crossfit lately from people I know. I haven't researched it myself, but I understand it is short intense workouts using whole body movements. Is crossfit similar to Mark's PB workouts? Are there cons to doing crossfit as far as PB goes? I ask because a friend is trying to get me into it and I wonder if it would be "PB approved". I have been eating PB for about 2 months but am pretty new to the PB workouts, mainly because I am lazy and just don't like working out in general :-p. I do want to get fit though so I am trying to motivate myself. I've lost 20 lbs just by eating PB, now I want to add workouts and loose another 20 and actually look fit ;-)

MarkP is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by sunflower View Post
    I see a lot of posts on here mentioning Whole 30. What is that?

The Whole30, Version 3.11 | Whole9 | Let us change your life.

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by sunflower View Post
    Are there cons to doing crossfit as far as PB goes?
    Crossfit.

TheFastCat is offline Senior Member
    The Whole 30 is just two people who decided they could attach a brand name to eating Paleo and profit from it.

SO when you hear or read "whole 30" just recognize "Paleo"

If you are at all intrigued by Crossfit you should give it a shot. Generally the first week is free at any box as they teach you the movements and lifts. The workouts are infinitely scalable which allows the middle aged women in my gym to do the same workout as me each morning (scaled).

If you want results and you want to have fun getting them I highly recommend crossfit.
    Last edited by TheFastCat; 04-01-2011 at 06:50 PM.