Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Switching to PB diet and experiencing gassiness/upset bowels page

katekatekoala is offline Junior Member

Switching to PB diet and experiencing gassiness/upset bowels

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    WARNING: EXPLICIT poo talk

Ok, I wasn't expecting to have this problem, so let's get to it.

I found out about PB a few days ago and have tried to transition into the diet as best I can. Being a college student, I have a stupid amount of pastas and breads and canned foods in my pantry. I'll have to foist those upon my roommate, I guess. I can't remember everything I've eaten the past few days but I'll try my best:

Wednesday breakfast: scrambled eggs with red bell pepper (instead of my normal bowl of porridge with peanut butter), lactose free milk (which I had bought with the bread, pre-PB)

Wednesday dinner: seared scallops in olive oil, wilted spinach with minced garlic and olive oil, some green pitted olives, and a small, less-than-palm-sized bit of bread (I lterally bought this baguette the day before I found out about PB, not letting it go to waste)

Thursday lunch: cut of casserole steak (pretty lean) cooked in bacon fat and some Worcestershire sauce, mangetout in butter and leftover steak/fat juices, another small bit of bread, and olives; drank some lactose-free milk

Thursday snack: some almonds, a bite or two of dark chocolate

Thursday dinner (just now, about an hour ago): olives, green pepper dipped in hummus, a bit of the bread, some slices of German salami, and lactose free milk

Obviously I'm not expecting miracle results in two days, but what I wasn't expecting was what just happened to me. Quite the ordeal. About 15 minutes after I finished said dinner, I began to feel bloated and gassy. It increased to where I was very gassy, it felt like my stomach was turning in knots, almost painful. Then I had to Grok sprint for the loo, whereupon I had very bad diarrhea.