Thread: How to start? page

criscarile is offline Junior Member

How to start?

Shop Now
    Hello Everyone,
    I'm sure this has been posted somewhere before, but I didn't want to go through all the gazillion posts/threads, so bear with me...
    I think I have the eating portion down-pat, something that was easy for me to do as I've been changing my diet to Real Food for the past 7 years; the only changes I've made recently (since January) have been eliminating grains and legumes from my diet, but I'm still a dairy-lover (Raw Milk only!), which I don't want to give up (I like my homemade raw milk kefir and yogurt, not to mention all the lovely full-fat cheeses...)
    But in regards to the Primal Blueprint way of exercising, how do I start? Maybe it's my perception, but it seems everyone here is an athlete in one way or another. Something I'm not. I have the PB book, have read it through, but I'm really at a loss on where and how to start with the fitness. Maybe I'm thinking too much about it? I already "move at a slow pace", trying to walk to work as much as possible, or to the market, or anywhere else....But the Lift Heavy Things, and Sprinting portion?
    If someone can give me a few ideas on how they started out, that would be great. Also, suggestions should entail home or park workouts -- not gyms, I won't go there. I'm very methodical and like to plan, so this is proving to be a challenge for me, not to mention the exercising is so foreign. I really need to be fit -- my muscles are wimpy and my shoulder girdle has very little strength (I cannot do a pull-up, and girl push-ups can be challenging).
    Last edited by criscarile; 03-29-2011 at 05:27 AM.

primalrob is offline Senior Member