Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal know-how needed! page

primalmrs is offline Junior Member

Primal know-how needed!

Shop Now
    Hey guys,
    I'm fairly new to the whole primal thing, by boyfriend got me into it about a month and a half ago, reason being, there is a case of diabetes and heart problems in my family.

I'm basically posting this thread to try and get some of my questions answered in the easiest possible way.

1) I do tend to crave sugar, alot! Me and my boyfriend used to have a "pig out" day, but that left us feeling low and tired, should I have a carb re-feed day or am I letting temptation get me.
    (my idea of a carb re-feed would be alot of chocolate!)

2) Any recipes for primal pastry?

3) I tend to have problems going to sleep early, I tend to become more awake at night (even when I have been primal all day) , and find it hard to wake up. I have changed my alarm so it doesn't make me hit the ceiling, but need that extra push to get me out of the bed.

4) This week I have been aching alot, and have been craving sugar, am I getting "withdrawal" symptoms?

I really want to do my best, and support my boyfriend so he doesn't fall off the wagon.

Any feedback is greatly welcomed, thanks guys.

primalmrs is offline Junior Member
    Also, need help on "how to say no" to those friends and family with temptation foods.

Mousehound is offline Junior Member
    Sounds like you need to get off the carb merry-go-round first. Carbs do not just include chocolate though. You are going to crave carbs as long as you are eating sweets, bread/grains, potatoes, rice, etc. Get your carbs from fresh fruit. Doing a one day fast helps you get a grip on yourself. Once you have stuck to the PB menu for a couple of weeks, you can choose the right foods when socializing with others. A good night's sleep is a nice side effect of powering yourself out in the fresh air IMO.

sghulett is offline Senior Member

Thumbs up