Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Perez Hilton's Nutrition Video- High protein can kill you? page

StarCharm is offline Member

Perez Hilton's Nutrition Video- High protein can kill you?

Primal Fuel
    Okay, so here is a video posted on Perez Hilton's Fitness Blog. I am obviously very skeptical of the claims but am wondering if there is any validity to it. I am fairly new to the Primal Diet and still trying to educate myself. Could a study this large (130,000 health professionals) be on to something?

Risks Of A High Protein Diet! Exlcusive | FitPerez.com

ennasirk is offline Senior Member
    You're going to Perez Hilton for health and fitness advice? There's your problem right there.
    "Sometimes, you need to make sure the angel on your shoulder has a wingman." -Me

My primal log

Not at all, a friend emailed it to me to defend her vegetarianism. I was wondering what the primal community would say about it. Forgive me for being curious.

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by StarCharm View Post
    Not at all, a friend emailed it to me to defend her vegetarianism. I was wondering what the primal community would say about it. Forgive me for being curious.
    When did paleo become high protein? Excessive protein can be a problem, but not for the ridiculous ones the video link listed. The body converts excessive protein into glucose.

Health Correlator: How much dietary protein can you store in muscle? About 15 g/d if you are a gifted bodybuilder

Ultimately, you have to decide which information is correct for you.

slowcooker is offline Senior Member
    That was ridicules. mmm soy cheese

LJH
    LJH is offline Senior Member
    Too much Perez Hilton would probably be deadly.

Stabby is offline Senior Member