Thread: Primal Lunch Time Ideas for a New Comer page

Phoebe is offline Junior Member

Primal Lunch Time Ideas for a New Comer

Shop Now
    Hi all! I am so excited to be a part of this community and hopefully some of you can help me out. I am new to the primal movement. I am seeking some advice as to what I could bring to work for lunch and also have a snacks? I am trying to save money and need to bring all my food to work.. what are some of the hot tips on this subject?

Thanks for your help!

belinda is offline Senior Member
    I've only been doing this for a few weeks, so I don't have a ton of ideas yet, but on the weekend I roasted 8 chicken thighs.

A couple of days this week I made a big ass salad of mixed greens, shredded cabbage, baby cucumber, orange pepper, balsamic vinegar/olive oil dressing and two shredded chicken thighs on top.

I've done other versions of this salad with tomato and feta cheese instead of the chicken.

Hard boiled eggs transport well, as does cold cooked bacon

Dinner leftovers work well too. Tomorrow's lunch will consist of some cold pork tenderloin and sweet potato/white potato mash (with butter!).

Phoebe is offline Junior Member

Thanks for reply!

Thanks! I will try these ideas for sure.. What do you do for breakfast? I am thinking about trying the no oatmeal recipe- I dont really want to have to eat eggs all the time

Hope your primal journey is going well!

simodalcais is offline Senior Member
    Cook extra for dinner , and have that for lunch , then everyone at your work can marvel over your delicious Primal food !

cpb
    cpb is offline Member
    How does everyone feel about microwaves? I am more than happy to eat leftovers for breakfast, but am reluctant to use the microwave too often to reheat food (which is my only option in the office).
    Let Go. Move On. Be Free.

simodalcais is offline Senior Member