Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Skipping Breakfast Everyday page

koden is offline Junior Member

Skipping Breakfast Everyday

Primal Fuel
    Hey all, so I am very new to this whole primal blueprint concept but I am liking what I see. I had a quick question tho. Even before starting the Primal lifestyle I was never much for breakfast. I am never hungry during that time of day and usually don't get hungry until about 11am-12pm.

I know Mark has stated to eat when you want to eat and feel hungry but also that three meals a day are still better than 1. I guess my question is, should I be trying to eat breakfast or just go with the two meals a day I eat and be satisfied? Which is healthier?

Forever Young is offline Senior Member
    I generally go with 2 meals a day. Sometimes on the weekend I will have "breakfast" but then it's usually later in the morning and lots of times ends up being lunch!! So in the end it's still 2 meals. It really does come down to eating when you are genuinely hungry. Not because the clock says it's time to. I can go hours and hours without food and my energy levels soar.

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    2 meals or 3 meals won’t make a difference when it comes to health, as in, neither topples the other one as THE healthy choice. What matters is that you don’t starve yourself by eating too little and that you get the right amount of nutrients to nourish your body.

A person that eats twice a day but makes them good quality meals is eating healthier than a person that eats 3 times a day but two of those meals are pasta based dishes, see what I mean?

I personally eat twice a day and don’t eat breakfast except for the weekends where it’s part of a family tradition or I have it with my girlfriend.

dmc
    dmc is offline Senior Member