Trig. 165
    Lipo. Pro. 8
    insulin 5.3 ulU/mL
    Magnesium 40 ppm
    Homocysteine 9.0 nmol/mL
    Lipid Peroxides 2.21 nmol/mL
    Potassium 3,385 ppm
    Vit D 39 ng/mL

I'm new to PB and am considering embarking on it. Long history with hypertension, recently added
    tachacardia. A host of testing showed no findings or cause. But my Magnesium has been very low
    and despite oral and topical dosing, I can't bring it up much, which I sense is a major factor in my symptoms. Currently on two blood pressure meds. Was exercising, but got scared with high resting pulse all the time (around 100) walking around in my house, so stopped, though now doc. says to resume without worry. But of course he'll have me on these meds. indefinitely. What do you think people? I'm particularly interested in my seeming inablitily to absorb mag.
    Last edited by selfkindness; 03-23-2011 at 12:17 PM.

DJinNC is offline Member
    You didn't include ranges but your Vit D is low. What supps do you take? Exercise should help your BP; just pace yourself; maybe just walking.

Forever Young is offline Senior Member
    What kind of diet have you been eating? Is it your basic low fat, high carb type of thing? You need to get those Trigs down, your vitamin D up and your HDL up for starters. You want to get off of those meds or you will be a slave to them for the rest of your life.

Don't be afraid to exercise. Your body will tell you how much you can do. It will in time lower your resting heart rate. It took time to get into poor shape and it's going to take time to get into good shape. Allow yourself that time, one day at a time.
    Last edited by Forever Young; 03-23-2011 at 10:53 AM.

selfkindness is offline Junior Member