Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Too much Protein? page

reillyoz is offline Junior Member

Question Too much Protein?

Primal Fuel
    Sorry all - I've tried to find an answer to this question but I can't find anything specific so hopefully someone can verify (or not) what I'm wondering about. I'm just starting out and whilst not concerned about calories I've been logging food intake so I can start to get a rough idea of ratios.

Lean Body Mass is 80lb so I should be eating (maximum) about 80g of protein per day? Breakfast was some leftover cold roast beef and a couple of eggs, lunch was a decent sized piece of barramundi fish and a big salad. They weren't huge portions but together with a dash of milk in my coffee I'm sitting at over 100g of protein for the day already.

My carbs are fine (under 50 and I'm aiming for under 100) and my fat is currently at 55. But, unless I"m drinking straight coconut and/or olive oil, increasing fat will *generally* increase protein throughout the rest of the day.

So I guess my basic question is: should I be concerned about these high protein levels? I've no doubt that I'll learn to juggle things a bit better as I go on but just curious about it at the moment.

Many Thanks
    Reilly in Oz

Joe B is offline Member