Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Marine Corps Officer new to paleo. page

LtDevilNuts is offline Junior Member

Marine Corps Officer new to paleo.

Primal Fuel
    I've been sticking to the paleo diet for about 2 months now. I have to say I am pleasantly surprised. I've lost 20 lbs I didn't know I had to lose! I'm much leaner which serves me well in the military. This website has been very helpful finding resources and learning about paleo. Sounds crazy to lose so much weight so fast, but keep in mind, we run ALL the time, which helped in that process.

The only problem i'm finding is that i'm starting to get bored with what the same meals everyday and find myself going back to some of the garbage i previously ate just to change it up. I've seen some good recipes on this website, are there any other resources that offer different meals? I'm excited to be on the forums!
    -LtDevilNuts

DarthFriendly is offline Banned
    Welcome LtDevilNuts! I've kind of hit a "menu plateau" myself, but the results trump food boredom. Keep poking around here, and elsewhere on the net for interesting recipes you might want to try out. Also eating new types of animals is fun too, organ meats as well. Good luck

beachrat is offline Senior Member
    Often you can google any idea with "paleo" and get a lot of recipes, plus there are free books with reader recipes here on Mark's site. And recipes on the main MDA blog. What kinds of stuff do you like, and want to learn to fix different ways?
    "If man made it, don't eat it." ..Jack LaLanne
    "It doesn't matter how beautiful your theory is, it doesn't matter how smart you are.
    If it doesn't agree with experiment, it's wrong." ..Richard Feynman

beachrat's primal journal