Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cream soups page

geostump is online now Senior Member

Cream soups

Shop Now
    I'm wanting some cream based soups. I am not necessarily the best at making soups. I want some ideas that are easy and creamy. Broth based soups don't do a lot to quench my appetite.
    Georgette

Metismomma is offline Senior Member
    paleo mushroom soup
    The hardest part is the vegetable stock, but you could make your own stock

Also cream of mushroom soup
    You could use the basic cream mix and add whatever you wanted instead of mushrooms
    Calm the f**k down.

Metismomma is offline Senior Member
    huh..primal+cream of mushroom soup brought up this blog I wonder if he ever wanders over here?
    Recipe looks really good!
    Calm the f**k down.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Cauliflower, kale, sausage soup - Zuppa Toscana
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.

Primal Blueprint Explorer My blog for people who are not into the Grok thing. Since starting the blog, I have moved close to being Archevore instead of Primal. But Mark's Daily Apple is still the best source of information about living an ancestral lifestyle.

NeoBerserker is offline Senior Member
    There is a recipe on MDA for actic char, It uses a cream/chowder base. I made it for my GF and we absolutely loved it, but it was so expensive. But, we realized that the broth was so good and we said were going to make this again with scallops...or shrimp...or lobster....or chicken....or beef...or all those things. It seems like you could put anything in the soup and it'll be amazing.

Arctic Char Chowder | Mark's Daily Apple

belinda is offline Senior Member

Creamy Cauliflower & Sweet Potato Soup with Curry

Creamy Cauliflower and Sweet Potato Soup with Curry