Thread: 8-bit primal page

lorez is offline Junior Member

8-bit primal

Hi I'm lorez, Iím from Bristol in England and I thought I would start a primal journal. I've been doing this for around 12 months with varying success depending on how distracted I get. I thought if I started this journal I might stay on track.

Iím 40 next month so this is a good reason to get focused. Iíve been more active in the last 12 months than I have been probably for the majority of the previous 20 years. There is something about primal life that speaks to me on a level I understand. I get to do the stuff I really enjoy as well as eat all the things I love (ok, I have a soft spot for crisps and noodles). Things over the last 10 years have been used as excuses by myself to not get a grip of things but around 18months ago events in my life forced me to change my tack.

I wonít log details of every meal/workout but will monitor major events, new things tried and also put my thoughts about primal here.

Currently Iím doing the following exercise plan:

Kettlebells Ė Mon & Fri
    Body weight w/o Ė Weds
    Sprints Ė weekends

I will try and do other things around these but these are my main focuses at the moment.

Primary goals at the moment are to lose some more weight and increase my level of fitness. Once I get to my target weight I will then evaluate what I want to do. There are no big pressures at the moment other than keeping focused (that word again)

Thanks for reading

lorez

Penny Drop is offline Junior Member
    Hi Lorez, I just started my journal today also! Hoping it will be a way to keep focused (your favourite word ). Feeling much the same - i.e. its time to stop making excuses and a few things are making me confront this. Good luck with everything!

Thanks Penny, I will take a look at your journal.