Thread: Paleo & p90x page

Eager2BFit is offline Junior Member

Paleo & p90x

Shop Now
    Hello All. I'm a PB rookie and started the program last December. I would like to know is it ok to do the P90X workout program while on the PB lifestyle? I haven't started it yet. but I want to because I live a sedentary lifestyle and my workouts will are my only real form of activity besides the normal household duties.
    Being that P90X works different muscle groups per day, it gives that particular muscle group a resting period. Is it compatible with the PB fitness regimen?
    I'm 5'1" 165 lbs and consuming 50g carbs or less and 30g of sugar or less daily. I make sure my protein is 100+...fat I just eat I dunno how much I consume daily. I'm not losing much body fat.
    I dont use the scale I can care less about that..i'm concerned with inches.

Even though I stay within my carb & sugar rations does it matter what I consume.
    I like Hageland's 80% Ugandan chocolate (primal choco) and I currently consume a bad protein powder once a day sometimes every 2 days depending on my protein consumption. Optimum Nutritions Hydro Whey Velocity Vanilla ( 2g carbs...0g of sugar per serving )
    I drink 1 cup Blue Diamonds Almond Breeze Unsweetened Almond Milk or SO Deliciouse unsweetened Coconut milk with the protein powder.

kennelmom is offline Senior Member
    You're probably gonna need to up the carbs for adequate recovery. If you don't, you'll probably bonk after a week or so. Also keep in mind that they do NOT recommend eating at a calorie deficit while doing the program. For good reason.