Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: beginner workout suggestions? page

Night-Raven is offline Member

Question beginner workout suggestions?

Primal Fuel
    Alright, after losing 30 pounds (mostly muscle) on my previous diet (before I found MDA) I'm now looking to gain some lean body mass and I need a good workout routine that focuses on upper and lower body (but I'm mostly concerned right now with my upper body strength).

I have a set of 1-50 pound dumbbells and a perfect pull bar.

what kind of workout would you recommend for someone starting out again?
    Height: 6' 1.5"
    Weight: 135 lb
    My Journal

Fern is offline Senior Member
    I am really new to the fitness aspect of being Primal but Al Kavadlo has a great body weight workout on his blog that I am doing, also there is the free fitness book from Mark, and also simple fit. I personally am starting out with body weight exercise's and once I can do say 20 pull ups and 50 or more push ups I figure I can take a closer look and change things but I think body weight is the best place to start. But like I said I am new to the fitness part of this so I could be completely wrong.

jon tall tree is offline Senior Member
    definetely check out al's site, hes the man. alkavadlo.com
    but as for a workout routine goes have you checked out primal blueprint fitness? it covers 5 basic movements pushups pullups squats overhead press and plank. it has progressions to get upto and beyond each movement if your not even there.. hope this helps

Quote Originally Posted by Fern View Post