Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lifting Advice while eating Primal page

Tjohns is offline Junior Member

Lifting Advice while eating Primal

Warning this is a long post explaining my reasoning and method behind my getting ready to start lifting weights, I just want to explain myself so to give the reader a clear idea of where I am headed. The questions are more towards the end and you could totally skip what I've written below if you want.

I've been eating Primal now for the last two months my goal when starting was to lose 60 lbs this year. I've gone from 5'10" 260 lbs to 236 at this time on basically diet changes mostly and some light exercise the last couple weeks, obviously a lot of it is water weight but I have taken the pant sizes down a couple numbers and shirts are hanging baggy on me. I could stand to lose more lbs. than 60 but at the time that number was a goal that I knew was ambitious but still attainable and truth is I could lose more. I don't however want to lose more than 2 lbs a week while eating primal and exercising. I didn't get fat overnight and I'll obviously not get skinny overnight also, anyways so far so good on the weight loss.

For the last 5 years or so I've been working at a computer job sitting in a chair for 10+ hours a day living off fast food daily and zero exercise and zero doctor visits. I do mean zero exercise unless you counted putting on my shoes in the morning that used to kick my butt every day. The point is that I don't want to jump in to exercise hardcore right off the bat because I'm not physically ready yet and my heart probably couldn't take it.

I've come up with some goals as to help me ease into incorporating exercise as a daily occurrence and I was hoping to get some input from members here who know more about this kind of thing than myself.