Page 1 of 57 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal *Coconut Girl* page

Coconut Girl is offline Senior Member

Cool She's A *Coconut Girl* in a High Primal World...

Primal Fuel
    so i'm taking the plunge and committing to healthier/leaner lifestyle... i'm a certified yoga instructor (though i don't teach anymore), have always loved being active but always struggled with food (though i love cooking and cook a lot of healthy meals i also have had a sugar addiction--been overcoming it though!)... i recently started to eat red meat again after going without it for almost over 13 years! i LOVE food and cooking and kept wanting to try things like goat, lamb, etc so a few weeks ago i decided to just try it out here and there... then i stumbled upon PB and decided that it was a sign--just eat the damn MEAT! now i'm all about the bison!

current stats:
    height: 5' 2"
    weight: 155
    bust: 36"'
    waist: 29.5"
    hip: 37"
    thigh: 24.35"
    upper arm: 11.35"
    jeans size: 8
    body fat: approx 27.6%

goals:
    18-20% body fat; i don't know what weight that would put me at but i'd like to be in the 120's (though i'd be happy in the 130's/140's if lean mass put me in a size 2/4 jeans)

i'm working toward a 60-30-10 ratio of fat-protein-carb...

i'm too lazy to type out what i ate today, technically speaking, this is my 3rd day having 'gone Primal' and i'm still trying to fine-tune my nutrition, etc... i normally eat a lot more salad/veggies and not quite AS MUCH protein & fat, so i think future graphs will look a lot better/more balanced. i think i went a little protein crazy today after only getting in 65 grams of protein yesterday! LOL

today i took it easy at the gym as i did a circuit-type cross training routine the day before... and an all out sprint the day before that.

45 mins walking
    10 mins lifting heavy stuff (arms & abs)

just as a note, if anyone is reading this, i'm totally open to any/all advice/guidance! thanks!