Thread: Primal Rocks! page

cmocks is offline Junior Member

Primal Rocks!

Primal Fuel
    Okay, here goes. I've always wanted to do one of these online journals as a way of motivating myself not to cheat.

I'm a geologist and I work in remote camps in the Arctic so it's tough to follow a normal workout and diet routine. When I'm in camp, I'm not able to cook for myself. There is a cook who's preparing food for about 30 of us so I can't really have her specialize just for me. There are certain things that I can do so I'll try my best here.

I have no access to a gym when I'm working so I'm going to do Tabata bodyweight exercises and resistance training with a TRX.

Day 1: Decided to go primal. It's almost 8pm and I've had all my meals for the day, showered and now I'm just finishing up some work for the day before I go to bed.

Tomorrow morning, I'm planning on having two scrambled eggs and an avacado for breakfast. I'll also still have a cup of black coffee. I'm going to need to ease off that very very slowly

Here goes!

SpecOps,

Thanks for the reassurance, good to know that others out there are living different lifestyles and still making it work!

Today is going well so far. I'll post up my daily intake and exercise before I goto bed. In the meantime, I took some before photos. It looks like I have to find a place to upload them before I can post them though.

Excuse the accomodations. I'm living in a geology work camp for the next three weeks.

Front - March 6 20.jpg
    Back - March 6 201&#4.jpg
    Side - March 6 201&.jpg

Okay. Here are the results of day one.

Breakfast:
    -two scrambled eggs
    -one avacado
    -two cups of coffee with 1 tablespoon of evaporated milk

Lunch:
    -bowl of salad with oil and vinegar
    -left over ham from yesterdays dinner
    -cup of coffee and bottle of water

Snack:
    -one apple
    -quarter cup of pecans

Workout:
    -Tabata sprints
    -Tabata burpees

Dinner:
    -large bowl of salad with oil and vinegar