Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sprints page

Mizz Hawaii is offline Senior Member

Sprints

Primal Fuel
    For those of you that have been doing sprints what is the difference you've noticed in your body since doing them? How often are you doing them? How long are your sprints and how many are you doing? I just started doing sprints last week. I've only done them once so far. I'm interested in the physical changes it produces and results you've achieved.

duckmama is offline Senior Member
    I would be interested too so I'm bumping this up. I'm new to sprinting too. I do about one sprint workout/week, and I usually only make it about 10 - 15 minutes total (multiple sets of short sprints in 10 - 15 minutes total with some rests/walk in between.) Not sure if that's a good starting point or not. I will then walk for 30 minutes or so after my sprint session.

Natsfan44 is offline Member
    I started sprinting back in the fall. I go out to a park near my house once per week and sprint variable distances ranging from 10 to 100 yds for about 15 to 20 minutes. I'll run some strides, some all out sprints, and most effective...some where I change gears mid-sprint. My rest in between sprints is the time is takes to walk back to the start line. I have noticed the following:

1. More explosiveness in every thing I do. My deadlifts and kb swings are much more powerful.
    2. My core has really tightened up
    3. Less joint pain in my knees and hips.

Sprints rock.

NutMeg is offline Senior Member
    Sprints rock for sure!

I find that if I sprint after I do my distance run (only 1.5 mile..not long distance) my hip doesn't hurt. The other day my hip was getting to aching while I was running, so I did about 3-4, 50 yard sprints and the pain went away entirely.

My core is definitely stronger too.

Balance is offline Senior Member