Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: good primal travel food? page

kmkiely is offline Junior Member

good primal travel food?

Primal Fuel
    I am just really getting into primal living (several months of eating gluten free and a couple weeks of eating much more primally now), and I will be traveling next week for a vacation with friends. As a way to save money we will be grocery shopping for snacks and quick things to keep in our room for breakfast and lunch, and dining out for dinners. Does anyone have suggestions for really easy primal breakfasts and lunches. We will have a mini fridge and microwave but thats it! Of course they are talking about a loaf of bread and PB, but as they know I am GF I said I can just do my own thing. The question is... what do I do?! (also I wont have access to bowls, kitchen ware, can openers etc.)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

PrimalRFG is offline Member
    I'm new to the "primal" lifestyle, but I travel a bit and think this is a great question! I bet others will have a lot of creative ideas. Mine are:

- hard boiled eggs if you're traveling with a cooler, or you can sometimes find already hb eggs at grocery stores at decent prices.. HB eggs are my favorite "fast food"
    - depending on the ingredient list, you can buy already roasted chickens, and split into two meals (or eat in one!)
    - fresh veggies to keep in your mini-fridge
    - fruits, in moderation
    - and depending on your budget, you can always go into a whole foods and make a big ass salad, or buy some pre-made food. the prices are usually $7.99 a lb, give or take a dollar.

- nuts

good luck - and I can't wait to see other responses!

cheers.

Jezsh is offline Member
    If you have a mini-fridge and your friends only want bread and PB, you shouldn't have a problem

To add to the other suggestions:
    - microwaved scrambled eggs, cold meat cuts and veg for breakfast
    - BAS for lunch (buy in a shop, or take your own container with you)