Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Lingering worry that CW is right? page

bobbitt81 is offline Senior Member

Lingering worry that CW is right?

Shop Now
    I've been doing this thing for a couple of months now. I've seen REALLY great results: both in my body and in my mental state.

I've been to the doctor since I started, and all my numbers are in the normal range. So, while I'm still overweight, I'm healthy.

However, I guess since CW is powerful cultural message, I wonder sometimes if it's not right.

Part of this anxiety comes from my family history: heart disease and heart attacks, and a dad who just had gallbladder surgery, is dealing with pancreatitis, and is constantly told that fat in his diet is responsible for his condition.

Sometimes, it scares me a little that I'm eating in a way that puts fat at the forefront of my diet. I wonder sometimes if maybe CW isn't right about fat—the messages are, after all, pervasive.

Anyone else still struggle/have anxiety with this? What do you tell yourself?

runnergal is offline Senior Member
    Well, as much as I hate to <mis>quote Dr. Phil...."How was CW working for you?"

Definition of insanity --doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

I will be the first to state I am not ready to claim PB is the ultimate truth, but CW sure as hell wasnt working for me.
    MTA: because it is rare I dont have more to say

"When I got too tired to run anymore I just pretended I wasnt tired and kept running anyway" - my daughter Age 7

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bobbitt81 View Post
    Part of this anxiety comes from my family history: heart disease and heart attacks, and a dad who just had gallbladder surgery, is dealing with pancreatitis, and is constantly told that fat in his diet is responsible for his condition.