Thread: Women with PCOS page

Momto3 is offline Senior Member

Women with PCOS

Shop Now
    I was wondering if you could check out this thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread24653.html

I'd be curious to know if you are on metformin, have gone off metformin since going primal, what you think the benefits of starting up metformin again (just weaned son and wondering if I need to)

Anyway, just some stuff I'm thinking about and would love some feedback.

Thanks!
    Favorite Mark Quote: "I train to play."

June 2010: 168.6 -size 16
    Current: 146.8 - size 10/12
    Goal:135 - size 8

My Journal

fieldofroses1 is offline Member
    Hey, I have PCOS and took metformin for 6 weeks. I have been eating low carb for over 2 years, lost 90 lbs and pretty much have eaten this way consistently. The PCOS symptoms, thought they are not as bad as they used to, have subsided considerably. But I wanted to see if being on metformin would help further, and honestly it didn't. It made my cravings for sweets and fruits sky rocket. so I stopped takingit a while ago and have stayed on eating lifestyle. You should check with your doctor to see if your eating plan and metformin would work for you. wish you the best.

LessofMimi is offline Senior Member
    I was on Metformin & Chromium (and insulin) last year for Diabetes, doing LC then LC Primal. I did very well until I went off the Metformin & Chromium. My cycles started getting worse month after month, leading to worse and worse cheating events.