Page 650 of 696 FirstFirst ... 150550600640648649650651652660 ... LastLast
Results 6,491 to 6,500 of 6960

Thread: Gripe of the Day page 650

Maureen M is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    My GOTD:
    Too many cooks in the kitchen when it comes to my diet and weightloss. I've been working out really hard for 3 months and I've lost a lot of inches and about ten pounds but my diet wasn't under control. Now that I'm working on my diet and working out all I hear from my mother, my sister, my hairdresser: "Well don't get too excited, you still have thirty pounds to go before you can buy that romper and look good in it" or "Well get on it girl! That weight isn't going to lose itself" or "Don't go try on those size 6 jeans to see if they might fit, you're only going to disapppoint yourself"

Seriously? Can I just get a "great job Maureen, if you keep going like you're going, the weight will come off in no time!" or a "Yeah go try on jeans I bet that will make you feel great about how far you've come!"

Nope. Its like they want me to obsess about my weight and become anorexic. I look great now people. I can almost see my top abs. I have cut my side fat (the kind that pokes out when you wear a tight bra) almost down to nothing. Please just encourage me in a productive way.

canio6 Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Maureen M View Post
    Please just encourage me in a productive way.
    WTF? Seriously, find different people to hang out with. Good lord, what a bunch of pricks.

I am sure all three of them have perfect health, perfect bodies, and perfect lives.

Yeah no kidding. Thank goodness for the support from the boyfriend or I would be crying on the couch eating Ben and Jerry's Cherry Garcia.

JoanieL is offline Senior Member