Page 200 of 696 FirstFirst ... 100150190198199200201202210250300 ... LastLast
Results 1,991 to 2,000 of 6960

Thread: Gripe of the Day page 200

Kimelah is offline Senior Member
    Shop Now
    Sitting with my 16yo daughter watching Dr Phil. It's about overweight children. First kid, a boy, age 14, was 550lbs!! Jillian Michaels was also a guest. My mind started fizzing out when she said, "It's simple. Calories in, calories out." ARGH!

And then, second kid, 4 years old, 120lbs. Mom says she feeds him well, salads (good), and then fat free everything else!!! I almost threw something at my television. I wanted to scream that fat-free makes you fat!!!. I should know! I DID the fat-free for a little over a year. I'd just devoured Susan Powter's book and felt all gung ho about losing my weight. I think the only thing that stopped me from gaining weight were my three-times-a-week trips to the gym.

I've been eating primally for almost three months, and I've lost weight! I'm eating more fat--good fat!--than I've ever eaten in my life, more than I used to think was "safe" and "healthy". And then I hear, on the Dr Phil, that they're STILL sprouting the same old sh*t!

I should have known. *shakes head* It's a prime time show which, of course, will kowtow to CW.

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    maybe i'm wrong, but i don't really think jillian should be allowed to teach the kids. unless she's a secret sweetheart and i don't know it
    beautiful
    yeah you are

I mean there's so many ants in my eyes! And there are so many TVs, microwaves, radios... I think, I can't, I'm not 100% sure what we have here in stock.. I don't know because I can't see anything! Our prices, I hope, aren't too low!

jandge is offline Senior Member
    She wasn't teaching the kids, she was sitting next to the mom's and telling them, "it's simple, calories in, calories out. If you can subtract, you can lose weight."

Glad I was the only one going batty watching that, Kimelah!