Thread: Still trying to get the hang of this... page

jloman730 is offline Junior Member

Still trying to get the hang of this...

Shop Now
    I'm still kind of new to living primal (about 3 months) and I have less than optimal conditions- I'm on a college meal plan. I have a couple of questions...
    1. The only meat available is not grass-fed or pastured. Does this mean I should take off the fat and get lean cuts when I can to avoid toxins? The only problem with that is that my fat sources are pretty limited as well... eggs in the morning, half and half, olive oil on my salads.. and I know if I don't get enough fat I get really hungry.

2. I usually don't eat after dinner around 7pm or so, and eat breakfast around 9 am. Does this ~14 hours count as IF?

IcarianVX is offline Senior Member
    I would count the 14 hours as IF, yes. I do 16 hours and that is probably close enough.
    Can you eat more eggs and possibly buy some sort of fat supplement (I use FA3 and Flameout from biotest) that you can keep in your room? It might be a bit pricey for a college student, but you would at least feel better about the amount of fat you are getting.

ZocBarefoot is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jloman730 View Post
    I'm still kind of new to living primal (about 3 months) and I have less than optimal conditions- I'm on a college meal plan. I have a couple of questions...
    1. The only meat available is not grass-fed or pastured. Does this mean I should take off the fat and get lean cuts when I can to avoid toxins? The only problem with that is that my fat sources are pretty limited as well... eggs in the morning, half and half, olive oil on my salads.. and I know if I don't get enough fat I get really hungry.

2. I usually don't eat after dinner around 7pm or so, and eat breakfast around 9 am. Does this ~14 hours count as IF?
    It does count, but I prefer an 8 or less hour eating window. Preferably 4-6 IMO.

spakesneaker is offline Senior Member