Thread: Soccer nutrition plan *HELP* page

MagnusLundstedt is offline Junior Member

Soccer nutrition plan *HELP*

hey eveyone

ive been reading and searching the whole 2010 and 2011 about paleo,primal stoneage evoultion food and so on.. and read this blog every day. Now to my question...

Im a 21 year old pro soccer player from sweden who been mixture diffenrent food types and lines for the last 4-5 years to fill in the optimal performance food..and i feel close now primal seems the right way, there you can get the food every where , you dont have to look for very very special stores to find speeecial ingridients. Have you any suggestion for a meal plan, train 5 times each week + 1 game at weekend.
    *sidenote* i have gluten and toally milk allergy *

Breakfast:

Snack:

Lunch:

Snack:

Lunch:

*traning*

Postworkout:?

Nightfood before bed:

Thanks

Best regards

Magnus Lundstedt

muaythaimike is offline Senior Member
    I don't have a meal plan for you just general advice really. I would aim for about 300g of carbs per day minimum.

If you are training that often and routinely depleting your glycogen stores then carbs are your friend.

Just choose your sources wisely and make them primal/paleo or non offensive. I would go for potatoes, sweet potatoes, bananas, fruits etc and white rice as my go to carb sources. I would also have a good bit of protein at each meal, veggies and a reasonable amount of fat to help stabilise your blood sugars. Adding cinnamon will also help to regulate this.

You might have to go a little lighter on the fats, especially post workout but still get the quality primal ones in. I don't think macronutrient ratio is that important as long as you are eating enough carbohydrates for recovery and enough calories in total. I wouldn't shy away from sports drinks when you are training and or competing for over an hour. If you can afford it coconut water would be good, but would be very expensive over time so maybe not all the time.