Thread: A push in the right direction page

Shayshay is offline Junior Member

A push in the right direction

Shop Now
    Hey everyone,
    New to the blog...I started Paleo 18 days ago and im feeling really good. However, Im not seeing much weight loss matter of fact I feel some weight coming back on

Im a 32y/o chic, very active. I spent 13 days in the hospital in Jan of this year and was diagnosed with Celiac disease and severe IBS. I went gluten free and still finding I had trouble and bursting with frustration on what i could and couldnt eat my husband told me about Paleo. Since being Paleo I have no more GI problems and I have so much more energy. Im a paramedic and work 24 hour shifts that can be a little crazy. I have been able to cook all fresh meals at work while watching others fill up on fast food, cakes, cookies and donuts. I find that the smells of those foods are alomst sick smelling to me now.

Im under 200lbs for the first time in almost 10years do to paleo!! Im at 195 @ 5'7
    I want to lean out and would like to be around 145-150.
    I need to know how many carbs, proteinn, fats i should be consuming for weightloss?

Yesterday I took in:
    66 grams fat 44%
    82 grams carbs 25%
    102grams protein32%

Total of 1300 calories
    I use the Fit Day for my numbers

I limit my fruits and my weekness in almond butter on celery which I have once a day.
    Any help would be great!
    My meats are lean grass fed, fish, and omega 3 eggs, veggies.

Thanks
    Last edited by Shayshay; 02-20-2011 at 12:35 PM.

erikJ is offline Senior Member