Page 767 of 1073 FirstFirst ... 267667717757765766767768769777817867 ... LastLast
Results 7,661 to 7,670 of 10730

Thread: <Insert Bacon Here> One fat (guy's) primal journal page 767

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by badgergirl View Post
    giving a set of behaviours a name does not a disease make - it's simply a diagnosis.
    And that is my major issue. It seems far too easy to diagnose a set of often ambiguous symptoms to label someone as mentally ill. If I had a dollar for every kid I taught with ADD/ADHD/etc I would have been the best paid teacher in 3 states. My roommate from college is disabled due to 'anxiety' which only seems to mean "I can't work" He has no anxiety at parades, clubs, parties, the mall, social events, occupy wallstreet rallies...only when it comes to getting a job. Now, that is not to say that there are not those who really have these issues. There are. My best friend growing up had a bipolar mom and she was/is definitely mentally ill (meaning no disrespect, merely that she is in no way faking it). There are also those crippled by depression and anxiety. There just seems to be no good way to separate the wheat from the chaff, especially when so many profit from selling pills, seeing patients, getting disability etc.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

cori93437 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by canio6 View Post