Page 699 of 1094 FirstFirst ... 199599649689697698699700701709749799 ... LastLast
Results 6,981 to 6,990 of 10932

Thread: <Insert Bacon Here> One fat (guy's) primal journal page 699

canio6 is online now Senior Member
    Shop Now
    Quote Originally Posted by ssn679doc View Post
    No, a picture that heavy requires a 2" lag bolt in to a stud..... geesh..... Wait... NOT THAT KIND OF STUD gollygee you are some dirty minded folks! lol....
    You are all wrong. All it requires is large amounts of duct tape and cursing.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

namelesswonder is online now Moderator
    I'm not good at decorating, but I like having stuff on the walls. Just makes the room feel more lived in, to me. Hulky never hung stuff up because he moved a lot as a kid. It was a big moment when we hung a poster up together (a free poster for a game called Monday Night Combat haha) and he chose the spot . I just need to have my sister come and decide where things go. Most of my decor is "old favorites", and mostly posters (Absinthe Robette, Alfonse Mucha's Four Seasons, le Chat Noir), which makes me feel kind of...youthful in a bad way. I had a collage of 8x10" black and white photos that I'd taken and printed on the dining room wall for a while, but I'm not doing analog photography anymore and got tired of them .
    Journal on depression/anxiety
    Currently trying to figure out WTF to eat (for IBS-C).

Oh, and painter's tape (the blue kind) makes for excellent poster hanging. Just make rolls/loops in strategic points and voila. Works well on any paint that has a gloss-like finish (eggshell works too, just doesn't work on matte, but who has matte paint? ugh).

I'm not sure K would let me get away with posters. It is worth a try though.