Page 642 of 1099 FirstFirst ... 142542592632640641642643644652692742 ... LastLast
Results 6,411 to 6,420 of 10982

Thread: <Insert Bacon Here> One fat (guy's) primal journal page 642

Pebbles67 is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Sorry your weekend is being stolen.

I love how you say "My buddy and I are going to Mexico"...As a Spanish teacher, I would love to be able to do that in a day.
    I should have taught French as I am closer to Canada.

FWIW I will pray that get you the other job. It couldn't hurt.

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pebbles67 View Post
    Sorry your weekend is being stolen.

I love how you say "My buddy and I are going to Mexico"...As a Spanish teacher, I would love to be able to do that in a day.
    I should have taught French as I am closer to Canada.

FWIW I will pray that get you the other job. It couldn't hurt.
    At this point I am used to it. I was just mentally prepared for 6 hours not 12.

Well, honestly, it is nothing too exciting. Go in, try to avoid people asking for money, buy cigarettes, gtfo.

I'd like to go to Canada. It would be nice to be in a country of polite people.

Thanks for the prayers P. At this point, nothing can hurt. That said, I have a job so shouldn't complain too much.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

geostump is online now Senior Member
    I know a lot of people who are being affected by the furlough, We have a gov't office in the town that Clint grew up in and we have a lot of friends that are affected by it. Definitely sucks ass. I hope something good happens for you with the job you posted for. Sounds like that would almost be like a vacation for you.