Page 438 of 1088 FirstFirst ... 338388428436437438439440448488538938 ... LastLast
Results 4,371 to 4,380 of 10880

Thread: <Insert Bacon Here> One fat (guy's) primal journal page 438

drssgchic is offline Senior Member
    Shop Now
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick View Post
    Does she suck at driving? I'm a great driver, I just don't need a car where I am right now. Though one would be nice to visit my parents and brother, and make weekend trips to Toronto or Montreal.
    I got my license a week before she did. I was 16, she was 18. When we went places together, Mom double-checked that I was driving and she was navigating. The rare times we would try to switch it up, it was not pretty.

She actually got her license because Mom and Dad threatened to stop taking her places if she didn't. We lived in the country

(In all fairness, in the last, ah, 12 years or so she HAS improved- but she's still not what I'd call a great driver. On the other hand, lots of people don't like the way I drive, so maybe I just don't know.)
    http://cattaillady.com/ My blog exploring the beginning stages of learning how to homestead. With the occasional rant.

Originally Posted by TheFastCat: Less is more more or less

And now I have an Etsy store: CattailsandCalendula

canio6 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by drssgchic View Post
    Canio- My sister is in NYC at the moment- it ain't easy to afford.
    Yeah, I almost applied for a job there but I see now way off affording it on the salary offered.
    somehow I manage to leave my intelligence and decorum at the door wherever I go. I doubt your journal will be an exception to that - not on the rug

What the F&#* is a decorum? - Mr. Anthony

namelesswonder is offline Moderator